ILHS Lectures

New page under the events section. These are recordings of our online lectures in Autumn 2020 and Spring 2021.

Material Studies

7 women of the labour movement
A new feature we have introduced to our website is 'Material Studies' under the Collections section. These are essays on paper-based collections which have been donated to the ILHS. The first essay is on the IPCS Land Commission Inspectors Branch Minute books

Labour Lives from Saothar

7 women of the labour movement
New page under the biographies section. These are bios which were published in past issues of Saothar.

7 women of the labour movement

7 women of the labour movement

New article added to the Biographies page.

Click here for full text.
Larkin join ILHS

Committee Members

Shay Cody

Vice President
Fionnula Richardson

Kevin Murphy

Ed Penrose

Assistant Secretary
Eddie Soye

Assistant Treasurer
Seamus Moriarty

Saothar Editors
Dr Mary McAuliffe
Dr Peter Rigney

Committee Members 2021 - 2022
Pat Carroll, John Feeley, Rayner Lysaght, Micheál Mac Donncha, Betty Tyrrell Collard, Yvonne O’Callaghan, Mary Muldowney, Bill McCamley, Donal Denham